Tarte skincare travel set review

Hi makeup lovers!

Makeup is important yes so is the skin. I’ve come across this great Tarte skincare travel set that i absolutely love. The Rainforest of the Sea Deep Dive Cleansing Gel is really great. It doesn’t leave my skin dry after wash. Love the citrus fragrance. It is obviously not for make-up removal nor does it exfoliate. It only washes the face for a regular daily use.

The Maracuja Oil, is still up for trial for me since i find it heavy for the face. Once you apply it, even a thin layer, you feel like you have this weight of the oil on your face it’s rather bothersome. But to rejuvenate the skin it’s great, of course not to be used on a daily basis i think. It would feel like it would block my pores. If i feel there’s too much on on my face, i would simply remove some with a tissue paper.

The Rainforest of the Sea Marine Boosting Mist is awesome. I spray it directly after i have finished washing and dried my face. Therefore before putting my daily cream on. It makes my face firm, slick and gives a natural shine to it. It’s also a good to use before applying the primer to make the makeup stay longer.

The Amazonian clay highlighter is great to brighten parts of the face. It gives a little beige chrome looking to the applied part of the face. The texture is soft but it stays well on the skin. To put after you applied your foundation.

The Cabana Boy lipstick is soooo smooth. I love it. I thought the colour would like a beige. Turns out it’s like a beige purple. It’s perfect for a nude looking makeup with a bit of edge or where the most attention of the makeup is drawn to the eyes. It’s different from i ever had. The texture of the lipstick is reallly SOFT. I’m really surprised and impressed by it.

I’m really happy that i got this travel set. I would definitely use it a lot. Have any of you bought this travel set? What did it do to you? Do you love it as much as i do? Please share you comments and critiques. I would be happy to hear about it 🙂

tarte-radiance-ritual-travel-set

One thought on “Tarte skincare travel set review

Leave a Reply

