Natural Look Makeup Routine

Hi everyone,

I wanted to share with you my natural look makeup ritual. Sometimes i don’t wear any makeup but when i do, I would start by spraying my face with the Tarte Rainforest Mist booster to smooth my face and to use it as a primer. My review here.

s1778984-main-lhero

Then i would apply my daily moisturizer. Either the Lancôme Bienfait Multi-Vital or the Clinique dramatically different gel moisturizer. The CLINIQUE gel is lighter on the skin(good for humid days, good for mixed skin and absorbs very fast). The Lancôme cream is good for winter since it’s a bit more oily and good for summer with 30 fps.

i-010048-dramatically-different-moisturising-gel-with-pump-1-9406503891

After moisturizing, i would apply the Misha BB cream n.23 (10-15$) or the Yves St-Laurent Touche Éclat B40 foundation (pretty expensive 65$ but i got it for 30$ yéé). The YSL is a half coverage foundation which i love since I still wanna look natural. I really love the texture, not thick at all and has a great fragrance. It leaves my skin looking great, barely oily. It is very lightweight on the face. It makes my face look and feel smoother. The Misha BB cream’s texture is a bit more thicker but it’s also a good moisturizer and has 42 fps, therefore it’s a bit oily.  Great for cold and dry days.

3614271093714_b40_touche-eclat-le-teint_alt1db80cdef4591

After the foundation, i would brush up my face with the Maybelline Dream Sun #3 bronzer powder for contouring. I find the color a bit too orangy. I need to find another. I only tested it on my hand, it look fine, but not on the face. 😦 I simply blend it on my face which makes it fine after. I then brush my cheeks with the Breathless Buxom blush. I love the color! I only apply a little, since it’s very pigmented.

s1536887-main-lhero

For my eyes, i would use an eye shadow primer from Urban Decay(the original) and choose colors from the UD shadowbox palette(my review here) or the Maybelline nude smokey palette.

3605970936099_espp_original

s1694223-main-lhero

81iu3bdubrl-_sl1500_

I don’t always wear mascara, but when i do, i  use the UD perversion mascara because it curls and makes my eye lashes thicker. The Lancôme Hypnôse mascara is also great, it makes my eyes lashes longer and keeps them quite thin. Mascara can dry up eyes very easily after a couple of hours and makes my eye tingle or itchy and makes me want to rub it which i shouldn’t. It can be very annoying by the end of the day.

s1635770-main-lhero s764183-main-lhero

Then, i puff my face with the Mac Blotte compressed powder (my review here) and finish with a thermal water spray from Vichy or the Grape water spray from Caudalie cuz brushing and puffing the face can make it a bit dry, so the thermal water hydrates the face and gives a natural and healthy looking skin.

vichy20eau20thermale20spring20water20singapores1434190-main-lhero

At last, i moisturize my lips with the Pomegranate lip balm from Burt’s Bees that is a bit rosy cherry color which gives a natural looking lip color. It also smells good 😛

pomegranate_lipbalm2_ca380

Well that’s it for my natural look makeup ritual. ;-P

16810956_10158213046890481_223535635_o

What did you think of the products i use? Have any of you tried them?

Thanks for reading 😛

 

Leave a Reply

